Project Swallow has received tremendous praise and recognition. The following individuals fully support the Sanctuary.
  • Former United States Senator: Honorable J. Bennet Johnson
  • Former U. S. Congressman: Honorable Robert L. Livingston
  • Former Late Governor of Louisiana: Honorable Dave Treen
  • Former Louisiana Senator: Honorable Ken Hollis
  • Former President, Jefferson Parish: Honorable Tim Coulon
  • Former General Manager, Greater New Orleans Expressway Commission: Mr. Robert J. Lambert
  • Vice-President, East Jefferson Levee District: Mr. George J. Mahl, III
  • Former Secretary, Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries: Ms. Virginia Van Sickle
  • Fitzmorris and Associates, Inc.: Mr. James E. Fitzmorris, Jr.
  • Economic Development Commission: Mr. William Henry Shane, Jr.
  • Orleans Audubon Society: Mr. Michael L Crago, President
  • Sierra Club, Delta Chapter
  • Louisiana Ornithological Society: Ms. Nancy L. Newfield, President
  • Audubon Institute: Mr. Ronald Foreman, Executive Director
  • Louisiana Nature & Science Center: Dr. Robert A.Thomas, Executive Director
  • Bayou Wildlife, Inc.: Ms. Marcella Lowell, Executive Director
  • Home Owners & Improvements, Association: Mr. Thorne D. Harris, III, President